The regular meeting of the Irene-Wakonda School Board was held on Wednesday, May 12, 2021 in the School/Community Library in Wakonda. Members present were, Mike Logue, Mark Logue, Carla Marshall, Amanda Healy and Brian Spurrell. Administrators present were Dave Hutchison, Pam Rudd, Deb Lyle and Bruce Bailey. Others present were Deanna Walraven, Carla Ostrem and Casey Pollman.

Mike Logue, Board President, called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Motion was made by Mark Logue and seconded by Amanda Healy to adopt the agenda with the addition of executive session 1-25-2.3. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Brian Spurrell and seconded by Carla Marshall to approve the following consent agenda items:

The minutes of the regular April meeting

The financial reports for General, Capital Outlay, Special Ed, Food Service, Capital Projects, Driver's Ed and Trust & Agency

The bills for the district

Bus fuel quotes – Gerstner - #2 - \$2.6481

Accept quote from Gerstner

Heating Fuel - Gerstner - #2 - \$2.3762

Accept quote from Gerstner

Motion carried.

Upcoming meetings and events were discussed. There will not be a school board election. We have two positions open, and we received two petitions.

Motion was made by Carla Marshall and seconded by Mark Logue to approve the high school graduates. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Amanda Healy and seconded by Brian Spurrell to approve the 21-22 preliminary budget. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Carla Marshall and seconded by Mark Logue to approve summer bus usage. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Brian Spurrell and seconded by Amanda Healy to approve the resolution to join the SDHSAA, to vote yes on Amendment 1, to vote for Cooper Garnos from Lyman for the West River at-large representative, to vote for Derek Barrios from Elk Point for the Division III Representative, and to vote for Eric Denning from Mount Vernon for the Division IV Representative – Athletic Director. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Mark Logue and seconded by Amanda Healy to approve the contracts. Motion carried. Carla Marshall abstained.

Motion was made by Carla Marshall and seconded by Brian Spurrell to go in to executive session at 6:25 p.m. Motion carried. SDCL 1-25-2.3

Mike Logue, Board President, declared executive session over at 6:39 p.m.

Motion was made by Amanda Healy and seconded by Mark Logue to adjourn at 6:40 p.m. Motion carried.

Mike Logue, Board President	 Date	Pam Rudd, Business Manager	Date